Milan to move into Schloder Division

EURO League general managers voted to move the Milan franchise into the Schloder Division once Lisbon moves into the Demitra Division between  seasons 7 and 8.

The move follows the relocation of Frankfurt to Lisbon following Season 5. League rules dictate that a moved team must remain in its current division for three seasons and a vote will be held to determine if it should be moved into another division.

In this case, Lisbon moved to the Demitra where it would play ancient rivals Madrid at least six times per season. To accomodate the move, Milan will move into the Schloder division to play season series against three teams in close proximity in the Alps: Bern, Zurich and Geneva. The voting to decide which Demitra Division team would move went as follows:

  • Milan – 9 votes
  • Paris – 5
  • Prague – 3
  • Bratislava – 1
  • Athens – 1

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s